YOUR WORLD CHAMPION BOSTON CELTICS: THE RETURN TO THE RAFTERS

****UPDATE****

(The requisite “FUCK, Drew put us on Deadspin” throw-up)

Well, hey there, Deadspin. Welcome to Colt Monday. Go ahead, shit all over this awful waste of the internets we got going here. Just don’t piss on the seat like I do at your mom’s house, ok?  I’m going to have Drew come on Karlson & McKenzie out here in the City of Champions on WZLX next week (check my corporate-approved piddlings here), to help him further whore himself out to the masses with that ass-rag he’s been crowing about, and he goes and repays me by crushing me (however rightly) on Deadspin. But that’s cool, I’ll help a fat pasty limp-dicked author get some pub. Besides, that book of his could really use some promotion on a medium that appeals to people other than super frilly homo-gays. You’ve no doubt come here to bash Boston and its extremely good fortune lately, and most likely my beard while you’re at it, but that’s fine. I’m just happy to have you here, it’s an honor to be linked to by Deadspin, even if they’re firmly entrenched in the “QUEEN + Paul Rodgers” stage of the site now that Will’s come to Boston. I guess we do skim the cream off everything sports related around here, huh?

So go ahead and poke around like you’re back in your high school locker room blindfolded after a lacrosse match. Bring the ruckus. (You too, basketbawful.)

To wit:

 

 

BEAT THAT.

Sorry I haven’t posted these until now, but good god, did we get tits-up drunk last night at the banner-raising/season opener. I can’t say thank you enough to all the ComcastSportsNet people (Skip, Amy, Steve, and our hosts for the pre-party over at Johnnie’s on the Side’s). Pete and I had a freaking blast. It was awesome, as you’ll be able to see from these pics. Anytime you can kick it with the Commish, them’s good times.

* And yes, I lost it when they showed PP up on the Jumbo crying. I bawled like a freakin’ baby. World Champs, son!   

I touched him and my arm didn't wither and die!

I touched him and my arm didn't wither off and die!

The guy that announces the picks during the 2nd round of the Draft actually took the pic.
Skip's face is hilarious.

Skip's face is hilarious.

 And if you asking yourself, “Hey, why didn’t Braden take any pics of the banner being raised?” Here’s the Answer: FUCK OFF.

 The Quest for Banner #18 is underway.

About Braden

I'm Braden from the "Karlson & McKenzie" show on 100.7 WZLX, Boston's Classic Rock. I'm the co-founder of coltmonday.com, and a contributor to WZLX.com, as well. I think I'm hilarious.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to YOUR WORLD CHAMPION BOSTON CELTICS: THE RETURN TO THE RAFTERS

  1. Pingback: Hey Lakers… « RedsArmy.com: The Voice Of Celtics Fans

  2. Jeff Clark says:

    What the fuck?!?

    Someone needs to step on that sanctimonious pricks balls. Scot Pollard stole our money. You should of fucking stole his ring! And why the fuck didn’t you kick that douchewad David Stern in the fucking nutsack? What the fuck is up with you pussing out?

  3. mojojojo says:

    because the bearded fatass is a fucking douchebag that would make his leprechaun parents proud.

  4. coltmonday says:

    hey mojojojo –

    love you!

    (you’re named after a Powerpuff Girls villain. WOW.)

  5. Jeff Clark says:

    Look
    I’m named after the douchbag that runs Celtics blog – who sucks the most now?

  6. coltmonday says:

    I’m still sticking with mojojojo.

  7. Nick says:

    This site blows…basketbawful shits all over it but i must admit that pic with Scot Pollard is sooooooooo badasssssssssss

Leave a Reply

