DAVID SEDARIS TELLS US ABOUT DUTCH SANTA

I saw this over at Warming Glow and thought we should share it here, as 1) It’s hilarious and 2) it reminds me of Mikey for some reason.

 (A lot of things are reminding me of him this holday season, and this being the first Xmas where we aren’t buying each other beer and stupid presents, listening to this made me think if he was around, he’d be laughing around with me or calling me after he watched it. I don’t know. It helps.)

 I don’t remember if Mikey was a Sedaris fan, but I think we talked about him once or twice. I’m not a particularly devout reader of his work, but after listening to this, I think I’m going to become one. It’s a little wordy and haughty for my liking, but overall, I laughed at it. Hard.

Dude, Dutch Santa has 6-8 black slaves, lives in Spain and whips naughty kids with sticks. That’s good stuff, no matter how you slice it.  

(Heads up: If you want to get right to the “Dutch Santa” Business without the intro, skip to 3:33 on the first video.)

About Braden

I'm Braden from the "Karlson & McKenzie" show on 100.7 WZLX, Boston's Classic Rock. I'm the co-founder of coltmonday.com, and a contributor to WZLX.com, as well. I think I'm hilarious.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

