Horrible Idiot Of The Day: Alexandra Wallace

With the tragedy in Japan still unfolding and the news getting worse by the day, a lot of people are reaching out trying to help by donating to the Red Cross or other charities and relief efforts, but there are some horrible people who are so clueless as to what’s going on that they’re stupid enough to bitch about it on the internet.

Meet Alexandra Wallace: One of the worst people ever. She made a horribly racist video complaining about her encounters on with Asian students on the UCLA campus.

Wallace’s main gripes are that they talk on the phone in the library to check on tsunami victims, and she feels like they should be a little more respectful to her trying to study.

What an idiot.

 See her video and the reaction to it

One of Wallace’s fellow students responded with a terrific response video

Then the Chancellor of UCLA got involved and denounced Wallace’s video, but no disciplinary action has been taken against her, yet.

And since this all happened on the internet, a dance remix was made of the original video:

Ms. Wallace has since issued this:

“Clearly the original video posted by me was inappropriate,” she said in the statement. “I cannot explain what possessed me to approach the subject as I did, and if I could undo it, I would. I’d like to offer my apology to the entire UCLA campus. For those who cannot find it within them to accept my apology, I understand.”

Why isn’t she apologizing to the people she insulted, and just the campus?

 

About Braden

I'm Braden from the "Karlson & McKenzie" show on 100.7 WZLX, Boston's Classic Rock. I'm the co-founder of coltmonday.com, and a contributor to WZLX.com, as well. I think I'm hilarious.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

